Close this search box.

National Committee

ASFA has been operating since 1962 and is the peak policy, research and advocacy body for Australia’s superannuation industry.

National Member Engagement Committee

The National Member Engagement Committee (NMEC) operates under rules established by the ASFA Board of Directors and reports to the ASFA Board.

National Member Engagement Committee members are elected by ASFA members. Their key focus is to act as ambassadors for ASFA and includes oversight and engagement on: the Events program (excluding the ASFA Conference); Learning products and services; Discussion Groups; Superfunds Editorial Committee; and developing new member strategy.


Alison Anthony

Chief Risk Officer & Company Secretary – LUCRF

Ann Maree Deakin

Portfolio Manager, Retirement & Superannuation Solutions – Link Group

Anthony Schiavo

Client Management Leader – Superannuation Services and State Manager QLD – Mercer

Jen Harding

General Manager – Advice Development and Growth – HESTA

Jonathan Steffanoni

Partner – QMV

Liz Brunetto

Employer Partnership Manager QLD – Unisuper

Mark Hoven

VP, Head of Pacific Commercial & APAC Channel Partnerships – S&P Global

Patrick Twomey

Head of Growth – Australian Retirement Trust

Russell Mason

Partner – Superannuation – Deloitte, Chair of ASFA Superfunds Editorial Committee

Sawsan Howard

Chief Corporate Affairs and Marketing Officer – Insignia Financial

Sean McGing

Managing Director – McGing Advisory & Actuarial

Tom Gordon

Head of Regulatory Affairs – AIA

Tony Keenan

Executive Manager, Corporate Engagement – Funds SA

Umberto Mecchi

Group Executive, Marketing, Corporate Affairs, Stakeholder Management, Policy and Advocacy – Hostplus

Vicky Maguire

Head of Business Growth – AustralianSuper

Zein El Hassan

Partner – KPMG

Close this search box.
Close this search box.

Logged in as