Close this search box.

Policy councils

We undertake evidence-based advocacy to influence public policy settings which ensure the best retirement outcomes for fund members.

ASFA’s policy councils drive and develop proactive policy projects. The councils are described below.

Super System Design

Mandate: Contribute to the development of policies that enhance system design and structure to enable the delivery of a comfortable retirement for all Australians.


Chris DaviesTelstraSuper (Chair)
Michael BergDeloitte
Eve BrownChallenger
Nick CallilWTW
Chris McDermottCbus
Nick CoatesAustralianSuper
Jason CollinsBlackRock
Brendan DalyRest
Simon DoddInsignia Financial
Paul GilesIress
Kelly KerrAMP Services
David KnoxMercer
Ian LorimerUniSuper
Jane MacnamaraAware Super
Shane MatherAustralian Retirement Trust
Thresa MillsLink Group
Adam NettheimCommonwealth Superannuation Corporation
Jason NyilasAberdeen Standard Investments
Sarah O’BrienRest
Nicole ObornePwC
Nicolette RubinszteinTrustee Director
Erin SalesHESTA
Kylie TurnerColonial First State
Paul WatsonHostplus

Key elements with respect to the ASFA Policy Councils are that:

  • An ASFA (Board) Policy Committee member is a member of, and chairs, each Policy Council.
  • The Policy Councils generally meet quarterly and drive two or three strategic projects.
  • Permanent membership of a Policy Council is limited to ASFA members but in some cases it will be appropriate to invite an external stakeholder as a guest member or attendee to assist a Policy Council in relation to a specific area or discrete project.


Close this search box.
Close this search box.

Logged in as

Most recent