ASFA Governance

State Executives

The State Executive Committees operate under rules established by the ASFA Board of Directors and report to the Member Services Committee. State Executive Committee members are elected by ASFA members. Their key focus is member engagement, whereby they act as ambassadors for ASFA and formulate an event program for their divisional area.

New South Wales State Executive

  • Adam Gee, Head of Strategy, Grow Super (Chair)
  • Susan Alexander, National Manager Business Partnerships, AustralianSuper (Deputy Chair)
  • Emily Barlow, Senior Investment Consultant, Mercer
  • Zein El Hassan, Partner, KPMG
  • Steve Hill, Group Executive, People and Workplace Environment, Aware Super
  • Mark Hoven, VP, Head of Pacific Sales, Relationship Management & APAC Channel Partnerships, S&P Global Market Intelligence
  • Lindy Hunt, Head of Legal, Audit, Risk & Compliance, ClubPlus Super
  • Wayne Lowe, Managing Director, FNZ Australia
  • Josh Manning, CEO, Manning Asset Management
  • Wendy Tse, Chief of Staff and External Affairs, MetLife
  • Harry Wall, Head of Client Account Management, Janus Henderson
  • Sarah Yu, Partner, King & Wood Mallesons

Queensland State Executive

  • Anthony Schiavo (Fellow of ASFA), Partner, Mercer (Chair)
  • Liz Brunetto, QLD Employer Partnership Manager, UniSuper
  • Ann Maree Deakin, Portfolio Manager, Link Group
  • Joanne Dwyer, Of Counsel, Financial Markets Practice
  • Luke Fraser, State Manager – QLD, AustralianSuper
  • Russel Hanlon, Senior Regional Manager QLD, AMP
  • Alan Hegerty, General Manager, AMG Super
  • Hayley Lyons, General Manager Client Solutions, QIC
  • Patrick Twomey, General Manager, Growth and Development, Sunsuper

South Australia State Executive

  • Caroline Patrick, Director, Brand and Member Engagement, Super SA (Chair)
  • Darren Ball, Partner, Service Providers KPMG
  • Moamen Bayoumy, Senior Manager, PwC
  • Tony Keenan, Executive Manager, Funds SA
  • Kieron Paris, Head of Super, Pension and Defined Benefit, Statewide Superannuation
  • Rebecca Townsend, Business Partnership & Education Manager, Australian Super
  • Corrina Grossi, Service Delivery Manager, BT Financial Group
  • Melanie Muston, Manager Member Services, ElectricSuper

Victoria State Executive

  • Jonathan Steffanoni, Partner, QMV Legal (Chair)
  • Sean McGing, Director, McGing Advisory & Actuarial (Deputy Chair)
  • Alison Anthony, General Manager, Governance & Product, Lucrf Super
  • Norlena Brouwer, Group Executive Risk & Compliance, HOSTPLUS Super Fund
  • Tom Gordon, Head of Product, Group Insurance, AIA Australia Ltd
  • Karen Henricus, Principal, Mercer
  • Vicky Macguire, Head of Business Growth, AustralianSuper
  • Lauren O’Neill, Head of Client Development, JANA
  • Ross Stephens, Director Taxation, KPMG
  • Liz Westover, Partner, Deloitte Private